students eating lunch around a table

The Career Center held the Co-op and Internship Honors Celebration Luncheon on April 19th, 2022. This is an annual event in which we celebrate the accomplishments and hard work of Georgia Tech students who pursued co-ops and internships, and the employers who have supported them in their journey.

These accomplishments would also not be possible without the collaboration of our on-campus partners, faculty, staff, administrators; thank you for all you do, and for your support of the Career Center and Georgia Tech students.

This year's award and scholarship recipients are:

Co-op Employer of the Year

The Timken Company

Joe T. LaBoon (Co-op of the Year) Award

Caleb J. Harris, Mechanical Engineering

J.E. McDaniel Award

Madison Avery Landis, Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

Internship Employer of the Year

Long Engineering

Intern of the Year

Jadah Danielle Peters, Civil Engineering

Wohlford Scholarship Recipients 

Alexandra Ghisson - Industrial & Systems Engineering
Alyssa Behrend - Computer Science
Daniel Kotten - Mechanical Engineering
Danielle Glickstein- Biomedical Engineering
Hannah Tracy - Industrial & Systems Engineering
Jacob Evans - Mechanical Engineering
Joshua Chang - Electrical Engineering
Junhyuk Jeon - Industrial & Systems Engineering
Michael Watanabe - Aerospace Engineering
Thomas Crawford - Computer Science

McKenney's Scholarship Recipients&

Yoojin Jun - Industrial & Systems Engineering
Quin Kieu - Mechanical Engineering
Lauren DeMent - Industrial & Systems Engineering

Experiential Education Stipend Recipients

Audrey Carroll -Public Policy
Mason Favro- Global Economics & Modern Languages
Rebecca Lieber - Public Policy
Madison Kim - Computational Media
Nethra Rammohan - Literature, Media & Communication