Student Advisory Board

The mission for the Student Advisory Board in the Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education (VPUE) is to contribute diverse ideas and perspectives on matters that impact the undergraduate academic experience. The board fulfills this mission by:

  • Providing suggestions and input on current or future programs, services, policies, and other academic initiatives
  • Advising on a range of academic issues that are important to undergraduate students
  • Facilitating dialog and communication between undergraduates and the Vice Provost’s office
  • Advocating for resources and support to advance student ideas and interest

Previous Members

Noel Webber
The current Student Liaison for the Student Advisory Board. Noel is a 5th year Mechanical Engineering who, as a student liaison, is responsible for the coordination of meetings and facilitation of student efforts and ideas.


Jen Abrams
Jen Abrams is a 4th year Public Policy major from Lawrenceville, GA. She is currently serving as Student Body President for SGA. Jen is also pursuing a minor in Global Development and hopes to pursue a career in either global health policy or education policy upon graduation.

Laura Margaret Burbach
Laura Margaret is a fourth year Public Policy major from Madison, Georgia. Now Chief of Staff for SGA, she previously served as SGA's Vice President of Academic Affairs and continues to advocate for students to have an excellent classroom experience while they pursue a word-class Georgia Tech education.

Diego Bravo
Hola! Diego Bravo is a Senior at Georgia Tech studying Civil Engineering, originally from Mexico City, Mexico. He is the President of the GT Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (GT-SHPE) and member of the FASET 2016 Cabinet.


Bonnie Rowland
Bonnie is a 4th year biology major with a psychology minor from Cartersville, Ga.  She is an undergraduate researcher in the Memory and Aging Lab, a student assistant for the GT 1000 program, and a member of the Phi Mu Fraternity.  After Georgia Tech, she plans to continue her studies in graduate school.

McKenzie Elliot
McKenzie is a 4th year Computational Media major from New Orleans, Louisiana. She is currently serving as Collegiate Panhellenic Council President and is a member of Alpha Chi Omega. She enjoys hanging out in Pidmont Park and exploring new restaurants in Atlanta.

Matteo Valles
Matteo is a 4th year Mechanical Engineering major and currently serves as the IFC President. He absolutely loves his role in IFC because he truly feels like he is making a difference in the Greek Community and hopes to leave it even better than when he joined.


Roger Jewell
Roger is involved in the College of Architecture as the Social Chair for the American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS) and Public Relations Chair for the National Organization for Minority Architecture Students (NOMAS).  He currently serves as a Greek Facilitator for the LGBTQIA Resource Center and Social Chair for his fraternity, Delta Chi.

Brenda Lin
Brenda is a fourth-year Computational Media major and is currently the Editor-in-Chief of Georgia Tech's Student newspaper, the Technique. She is also a member of the Student Center Expansion Committee and was previously a board member of GT Taiwanese American Student Association and a member of Student Center Programs Council Arts & Culture Committee. Brenda studied abroad in Fall 2013 in Metz, France as part of the Georgia Tech-Lorraine program.

Brian Shin
Brian is a third year Business Administration major concentrating in Finance. He wants to be involved on campus in any way that he can in order to meet people of different backgrounds, to learn from them, and to actively make the student experience not only better for himself but also for others.

Adam Greenstein
Aerospace Engineering



Heather Mills
Electrical Engineering

Yu He
Industrial Engineering

Anugrah Vijay
Computer Science

Harleen Brar
Aerospace Engineering

Nicole Martin
Aerospace Engineering