OUE Committees

Assessment Committee

The Office of Undergraduate Education (OUE) Assessment Committee serves as an advisory group to the Associate Vice Provost of Undergraduate Education and the Data and Assessment Coordinator on matters relating to the assessment of student learning and programmatic outcomes in OUE.

Chair: Carol Thurman (CSLS)

Members: Fiona Brantley (CAS); Christian Braenon (CSLS); Andrea Comsa (C2D2); Monica Halka (HP); Debbie Pearson (OVPUE); Kari White (CAE)

Communications Work Group

The Communications Work Group exists to connect the OUE Communications Specialist, Cory Hopkins, with liaisons from each unit. The committee discusses topics ranging from FASET, digital signage, best practices for design and printwork, and more.

Chair: Cory Hopkins (OVPUE)

Members: Liz Kazungu (CAS); Recha Reid (CAE); Kris Chatfield (CSLS); Michael Laughter (C2D2); Lauren Evans (HP); Cara-Joy Wong (OOP/OVPUE)

OUE Administrative Professionals Work Group

Chair: Mysty Connelly (OVPUE)

Members: De'Angelo Neely (OVPUE); Criss Miller (OVPUE); Angela Keys (C2D2); Lauren Evans (HP); Keywanne Hawkins (CAS); Recha Reid (CAE); Jamie White (CSLS)

Student Advisory Board

The mission for the OVPUE Student Advisory Board is to contribute diverse ideas and perspectives on matters that impact the undergraduate academic experience. For more information about the SAB and its current members, CLICK HERE.

Student Liaison: Lindsey Eidson

Athletic Academic Steering Committee (AASC)

This committee meets regularly to discuss and review matters related to Student Athletes and Academics.

Chair: Colin Potts (VPUE)

Members: Phyllis Labaw (GTAA); Christopher Breen (GTAA); Reta Pikowsky (Registrar); Paul Kohn (VPES); John Stein (VPSL/DOS); Reginald DesRoches (CEE and FAR); Donald Pearl (CAS); Steven Girardot (OVPUE);  Brian Swider (SCB); Rebecca Burnett (LMC)

CCG-GT Steering Committee

Appointed by Provost Bras, the CCC-GT Steering Committee is charged with providing input and guidance for Georgia Tech’s undergraduate retention and graduation strategies; monitoring CCG outcomes; and promoting and disseminating progress to the campus community and other critical stakeholders.  More information and full membership listed HERE.

Co-Chairs: Steven Girardot (OVPUE) and Sandi Bramblett (IRP)